Frye stipendium 2014 awarded to Sanaz Berahmani

On Tuesday December 9th 2014, the Radboud University Nijmegen has awarded ten promising female researchers with the Frye grant 2014. Our Ph.D.-student Sanaz Berahmani is one of the laureates. See Radboud University for Frye stipendia 2014.
The grant has been named after Dr. I.B.M. Frye, who was one of the first female scientists at Radboud University Nijmegen in 1953. The stipends aim to encourage female Ph.D.-students to pursue a career in science after they have finished their dissertations. The grant involves a sum of 3,500 euro.